The following appointments are made by the elected officers of the ASB Executive Committee. Details of the duties of these appointees can be found in the ASB Bylaws and the ASB Leadership Guide.

Representatives of other societies

American Institute of Biological Sciences (AIBS) Representative
Stephanie Songer (
North Georgia College and State University, Dahlonega, GA

BBB Southeastern Division I Representative
Dr. Lee Sutton (
East Carolina University, Greenville, NC

BBB Southeastern Division II Representative
Christi Magrath (
Troy University, Troy, AL

Other appointments

Associate Editor
Sarah Noble (
Mobile, AL

Ken Shull (
Appalachian State University, Boone, NC

Jennifer Davis (
(Associate Archivist)

Dwayne Wise (
(Assistant Archivist)
Mississippi State University, Starkville, MS

Award Plaques
Ken Shull (
Appalachian State University, Boone, NC

Book Review Editor
Melissa Pilgrim (
University of South Carolina Upstate, Spartanburg, SC

Book Review Co-Editors
Chris Brown (
Georgia Gwinnett College, Lawrenceville, GA

Jennifer Mandel (
University of Georgia, Athens, GA

Enrichment Fund Board Chair
Mike Dennis (
Breedlove, Dennis, and Associates, Inc., Winter Park, FL

Membership Officer
Sarah Noble (
Mobile, AL

News Editor
Ricky Fiorillo (
Georgia Gwinnett College, Lawrenceville, GA

Past-President’s Council Representative
Pat Cox ( – Chair
TVA Heritage Program, Knoxville, TN

Print Editor
James Caponetti (
University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN

Web Administrator
Chris Fleming (
BDY Natural Sciences Consultants, Nashville, TN

Web Editor
Ashley Morris (
Middle Tennessee State University, Murfreesboro, TN