The following officers are elected by the ASB membership.  Details of the election process and officer duties can be found in the ASB Bylaws and the ASB Leadership Guide.

Officers

President (2015-2017)

Joey Shaw
Department of Biological and Environmental Sciences
University of Tennessee – Chattanooga
215 Holt Hall, Dept 2653
615 McCallie Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37403
(423) 425-4265
Email: joey-shaw@utc.edu

President-Elect (2016-2017)

Ashley B. Morris
Department of Biology
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
(615) 494-7621
Email: ashley.morris@mtsu.edu

Past-President (2015-2017)

Zack Murrell
Department of Biology
Appalachian State University
Boone, NC 28608
(828) 262-2674
Email: murrellze@appstate.edu

Bill Ensign_Nom

Vice President (2016-2017)

Bill Ensign
Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Organismal Biology
Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw, GA 30144
(470) 578-5100
Email: bensign@kennesaw.edu

Secretary (2016-2019)

Judy Awong-Taylor
School of Science and Technology
Georgia Gwinnett College
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
(912) 441-4610
Email: jawongta@ggc.edu

Treasurer (2015-2018)

Edgar B. Lickey
Department of Biology
402 East College Street
Box 125
Bridgewater, VA 22812
(540) 828-5426
Email: elickey@bridgewater.edu

Associate Treasurer (2015-2018)

Tracy Deem
Department of Biology
402 East College Street
Bridgewater, VA 22812
(540) 515-3745
Email: tdeem@bridgewater.edu

EC Member at Large (Class 2017)

Peggy Kovach
Department of Biological and Environmental Sciences
University of Tennessee – Chattanooga
121 Holt Hall, Dept 2653
615 McCallie Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37403
(423) 425-4397
Email: margaret-kovach@utc.edu

EC Member at Large (Class 2017)

Ricky Fiorillo
School of Science and Tech
Georgia Gwinnett College
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
(770) 853-5744
Email: rfiorill@ggc.edu

EC Member at Large (Class 2018)

Heather Dawn Wilkins
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Tennessee – Martin
238 Brehm Hall
Martin, Tennessee 38238
(731) 881-7188
Email: hwilkins@utm.edu

EC Member at Large (Class 2018)

Emily Gillespie
Department of Biological Sciences
Marshall University
1 John Marshall Drive
Huntington, WV 25755
(304) 696-6467
Email: gillespiee@marshall.edu

EC Member at Large (Class 2019)

J. Christopher Havran
Department of Biology
Campbell University
Buies Creek, NC 27506
Email: havran@campbell.edu

Gissendanner_Nom

EC Member at Large (Class 2019)

Chris Gissendanner
Department of Basic Pharmaceutical Sciences
School of Pharmacy
University of Louisiana at Monroe
Monroe, LA 71209-0497
Email: gissendanner@ulm.edu